Ladies Section

Chairperson: Linda Hoare

Captain: Lynette Stock

Vice Captains : Deidre Williams and Pat Wells

Secretary: Linda Woodhouse

Committee: Jackie Spice - Irene Ashby - Dot Elliott - Sylvia Day

Please scroll down the page for the Team Selections and seasons fixtures

Please check ladies notice board for home meals and put your alternatives down by Monday before the match. 
Meals cannot be changed on the day of the match.  Home meals are also shown on the Winter Fixtures page

-------------------------------------------------------------

 

MATCH REPORT

LADIES NATIONAL & COUNTY GAMES

KENT LEAGUE

Kent League

Our last few games have been a mixture of wins and losses.

We had to play 4 games in 8 days, so well done to those ladies that played in them all and a big thank you to those that helped in making up the teams. We unfortunately did not have the big push to keep us up in the top 5, we currently are 6th, with our last 10 points we got by winning Royals, pushed us up to 4th, however, Angel and Oyster still have games to play.

We nearly beat Ashford 83-82 but had to give them 10 shots and a point as we only had 5 rinks, this game was a rearranged game which followed on from the day before when we played Bromley where we only managed 2 points, we were very short of backend players on that game. We managed to beat Mote park where we got 8 points despite us having only 5 rinks again for this game.

Overall we have had a very good year, lets maintain our good play for next season.

 Mote Park won the Valanndor so we can be proud of our defeat in this competition, as we lost to the winners.

I'm looking forward to seeing you all again in September, when I shall be arranging a pre-match game for practice against the men, keep a watch on the board and web site for his date.

Have a lovely summer everyone.

Lynette

You can see the results of the National matches on the EIBA website.  PARIBC is in Area C.    Click link to see the EIBA competitions then select Yetton Plate and select area C.
For the Valanndor Shield click link to the KCIBA.
 

 

------------------------------------------------------------

LADIES WINTER SEASON FIXTURES 2017/2018

All matches are Meal Matches in Whites  H = Home A = Away   

2017        
Date/Day Fixture Game Time H/A
Oct        
Wed 4 Oct 17 Ashford Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 A
Wed 18 Oct 17 Thanet Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 A
Wed 25 Oct 17 Stonelodge Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 H
Nov        
Wed 1 Nov 17 Folkestone Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 H
Wed 8 Nov 17 Swale Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 H
Wed 15 Nov 17 Angel Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 A
Wed 22 Nov 17 KCLIBA Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 H
Wed 29 Nov 17 Royal Tunbridge Wells Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 A
Dec        
Wed 6 Dec 17 Whiteoak Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 H
Wed 13 Dec 17 Ashford Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 H
2018        
Jan        
Wed 10 Jan 18 Oyster Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1430 A
Wed 17 Jan 18 Bromley Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 H
Wed 24 Jan 18 Angel Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 H
Sun 28 Jan 18 County Ladies Two Woods prs.     H
Wed 31 Jan 18 Folkestone Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 A
Feb        
Wed 7 Feb 18 Mote Park Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 A
Sat 10 Feb 18 Stonelodge Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 A
Wed 14 Feb 18 Oyster Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 H
Wed 21 Feb 18 Swale Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 A
Wed 28 Feb 18 Sevenoaks Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 A
Mar        
Wed 7 Mar 18 Whiteoak Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1430 A
Wed 14 Mar 18 Sevenoaks Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1400 H
Wed 21 Mar 18 Thanet Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1430 H
Wed 28 Mar 18 Bromley Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1430 A
April        
Wed 4 Apr 18 Royal Tunbridge Wells Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1430 H
Wed 11 Apr 18 Mote Park Ladies 6 Ladies Rinks 1430 H